Facebook   LinkedIn   WeChat   YouTube Alert List
Disciplinary Chair Committee


  • Members are nominated by the Nominations Committee on the basis that they are duly experienced and legally qualified persons. Their role is to act as Chairman of the Takeovers and Mergers Panel in disciplinary proceedings under the Codes on Takeovers and Mergers and Share Buy-backs or of the Takeovers Appeal Committee on a case-by-case basis. 

Members' Particulars 

Name Title*
English Chinese
JAT Sew Tong, SC, JP 翟紹唐,SC,JP Senior Counsel
LAM Yan Kay, Rachel, SC# 林欣琪,SC Senior Counsel
MAN Bernard, SC 文本立,SC Senior Counsel
MAURELLET, José-Antonio, SC 毛樂禮,SC Senior Counsel
SHIEH Wing Tai, Paul, SC 石永泰,SC Senior Counsel
WONG Man Kit, Anson, SC, JP 黃文傑,SC,JP Senior Counsel

*Affiliation as at the date of appointment or as updated by members. 

Members’ term of appointment: 1 April 2024 to 31 March 2026 unless otherwise stated. 

# Appointed for the term from 1 April 2023 to 31 March 2025.

Last update: 13 Jun 2024

We use cookies to improve the website performance and user experience. If you continue to use this website, you are agreeing to their uses. Learn more about our privacy policy.